Copyright Daves Drivers 2007-2018

Facebook Share

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problems with XP and Toshiba p105-9337
Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting so please be gentle. I have a toshiba p105-9337 laptop and I need help finding all the xp drivers for it. The laptop orginally came with vista, but I had to load xp pro on it because Vista doesn't run all the programs I need to run. I am dual booting Vista and XP Pro. I put Vista on a 30 gb partition and reloaded all the stock drivers and everything seems to work on that. Then I loaded XP Pro on the rest of the HDD and only some things work properly. So far, according to my device manager the only devices that have the yellow question mark are:
Audio Device on High Definition Audio Bus
Biometric Coprocessor
Ethernet Controller
Mass Storage Controller
Modem Device on High Definition Audio Bus
SM Bus Controller
Unknown Device
I checked the Toshiba website and they dont have any drivers for my laptop and XP. If anyone could point me in the right direction on where to start looking or knows of drivers that work for this laptop I would greatly appreciate it. If you have any questions for me or need more system information please let me know. Thanks everyone :).
Hello!
When I put p105-9337 into the search at Toshiba to get infromation, I'm getting no returns. What is the main model? Satellite, Quosimo, Tecra, etc? Also check the stickers on the bottom for a complete model number - Toshibas usually have two different sets of "names" and only one is the correct one to find the drivers, manual, and such.

Also, it is good that you have it set to dual-boot. We'll need to look at the Vista setup and driver names.

Post back - we'll help!
Oh sorry about that, its a satellite. I bought it from circuit city. The drivers listed on the Toshiba site are mostly for vista with only a few that are for vista/xp. The bottom of the laptop says:
Satellite P105-S9337
Model No. PSPAGU-00J00V