Davesdrivers copyright 2007-2019

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
davey help
davey i need your normal plan to understand help please.

my old pc is playing about again, i think the nvidia card or what ever you helped me with last time has gone wrong big time and cleaning it like you said last time does not help anymore.

the card is breaking up to in to small boxes again but this time much much quicker, sometimes it does it before windows welcome screen loads.

do i need a new card now ? or do you know any other tricks i can try ?
really need your help pleaseSlap
Hi Smoo, Dave is away for a while so could you please post back with a description of your system hardware and operating system and we will see what can be done. Thanks.
not too sure what to tell you , davey tells me what to do i think he knows the system better then i do, i am not too good with these things myself so i will do the best i can.
the video card is a nvidia 6600GT 256mb and i am running windows vista home basic.
not sure what you mean by system hardware so if thats not what your looking for please tell me how to find more information for you.

last time this happend davey told me how to check the fan and heatsink for dust and to make sure then fan was working.
i have already done this and the fan is spinning and there is not dust to speak of anywhere in the pc.

I hope dave is having a good time while his away, i could do with a hoilday myself.
smoo Wrote:the card is breaking up to in to small boxes again but this time much much quicker

What you said above, what does that mean? Is what is being displayed on your monitor screen becoming pixelated (like little square boxes). Is your monitor an LCD (thin screen) or a CRT (large like a TV)?

This is a good card and should run Vista without any problems.
Have you Updated Vista lately with the Microsoft Updates?
Did you install any programs and notice this problem begin to happen?