Davesdrivers copyright 2007-2019

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Crypto budget IV webcam
Hello i am new to this very helpful looking forum. Been reading around in case i find something but to no avail so i decided to register and ask myself. I am sorry in advance if my problem is not driver related as i am not sure.

I have the above mentioned webcam for which i tried installing the drivers displayed on crypto's website in downloads section. It's named ''BudgetIV_Application''.

My webcam is freezing up my pc when i try to access it on skype or in the ''mycomputer'' screen where it appears as a usb video device. Shows a spinning white circle for a few seconds as if loading the image and then freezes with no option but to restart the pc from the switch.

I am not sure if i have the correct driver or not , and what the problem really is.

Also checked and saw the device id as :

USBVid_1e4e&Pid_0102&Rev_0002&MI_00
USBVid_1e4e&Pid_0102&MI_00

Thanks in advance, any direction would be appreciated as this has been giving me headaches for long.
can you let me know what version of windows your trying to run this cam on.

I would also advise that you remove the driver and pre view program from add remove program in xp or programs uninstall In vista and above.
then shut down any anti-virus software and your firewall and reload the driver you found.
it might be a simple case of the program and driver being blocked and crashing your machine.

one other thing I can think of is power output from your usb.
these cams really don't like being on a any sort of usb hub they need the power output from a main port.
the two mains are the first two under the mouse and keyboard ports on a pc.
Thank you very much for the quick reply . This computer is an old Pentium 4 640 at 3.2 Ghz , 1 Gb ram ,radeon 9250 agp, Gigabyte 8vm800m motherboard running windows xp proffesional sp3.